“Scary Creatures” release set for January 15th / details unveiled!

November 6, 2015

Following up on the success of 2014’s “Firesoul” album, German power metallers BRAINSTORM didn’t waste any time to enter the studio and record a brand new masterpiece which is titled “Scary Creatures” and will hit the stores on January 15th, 2016. The band continues where they left off one and a half years ago with the previous release and also mix and mastering was once again handled by Achim Koehler. But right away you feel that “Scary Creatures” is just that notch better than “Firesoul”, more anthemic, heavy and all musicians plus vocalist Andy B. Franck delivering to the max. Starting with the infectious opening track “The World To See” (which will also be the album’s first single and video clip), BRAINSTORM once again prove why they are one of the most popular and respected metal acts in the European scene. The band will embark on European tour in February 2016, followed by many festivals around the world in the Summer.

Vocalist Andy B. Franck states:
“Scary Creatures” is a very emotional, an almost personal, album. All songs reflect the events and feelings of the past months, which made the music incredibly intense. To me, “Scary Creatures” is the logical successor to 2014’s “Firesoul” and perfectly bridges to BRAINSTORM 2016. Also for the first time we achieved that many of the band members’ children were integrated into several songs. It’s another reason why the new album is very valuable and unique to us. Add to this the rough lyrical concept dealing with severals atrocities all over the world in the past centuries, “Scary Creatures” turned out to become an impressive metal album we all are proud of”.


01. The World To See
02. How Much Can You Take
03. We Are…
04. Where Angels Dream
05. Scary Creatures
06. Twisted Ways
07. Caressed By The Blackness
08. Scars In Your Eyes
09. Take Me To The Never
10. Sky Among The Clouds

Bonus track on ltd. Digipak:
11. Lift Your Eyes To See

+ Bonus Live DVD
(incl. “The World To See” video clip & Live concert Essen 2014 (performing the entire ‘Firesoul’ album plus many more songs)

‘Scary Creatures’ will also be available as ltd. Box Set (incl. statue and Digipak) & ltd. colored Vinyl (500 units in golden vinyl).

  1. I cannot wait for this new release from my alltime favourite metal band! The band has never disappointed, and they are, and always will be, the most played metal band on my radio show, here in South Africa. All the best with the album – I’m sure it’s going to confirm Brainstorm’s name as one of the best metal bands of all time!

Leave a Reply